Scott Reed
Posted on Yelp
9/8/2017
5 Stars​


Brad at greater golf is one of the best coaches in any sport I've ever worked with.
His ability to communicate sets him apart.
Golf is a tough sport, and he understands how to deal with frustrated people.
I started taking lessons as someone who was looking to only learn how to hit the ball... I could care less about my score.
Now, Brad, has me playing the best golf of my life and I know the lessons I've learned from Brad will allow me to play golf with anyone at anytime.  
Every lesson I've taken with Brad has been a step forward. 
Golf will take you places, and Brad can teach you how to play.



Evan Z.
Posted on Yelp
9/8/2017
5 Stars​


I started golf relatively later in my life... college to be exact... and have taken some lessons from other golf instructors but things never really seemed to click.

One day I was at the indoor driving range at Park Hill and ran into Brad and asked him if he was the pro to which he said "yes". For the life of me I couldn't figure out why I was slicing my driver so badly. I was fed up to the point where the next day I was out at the driving range with Brad for an hour lesson.

After looking at my swing, Brad easily identified the flaws in my swing, noticed that I was timing my swing/had a two-piece swing like Ryan Moore, wasn't standing up enough at address, getting way too out in front of the ball at impact and a ton more things that needed tweaking.

I've been with Brad for now for six-months and I can finally say that the dots are connecting and things are starting to click.

The best part about Brad is that he takes your swing and helps you improve your swing vs. having you try to swing like someone else.

Brad has all the golf swing accessories that you'll ever need to help improve your overall game. There have been so many areas of improvement that he has helped me with but short game is one that stands out. My short game was horrendous before working with Brad and now I can manage it. It stills needs work but I am no longer skulling balls anymore.

My suggestion would be to hire Brad for an hour and see if you guys get along. That is super important in finding a coach. If you like him, buy a package and every sixth lesson or so, do an on-course lesson and have Brad help you with the mental part of golf. He excels in that department.


Scott R.
Posted on Yelp
9/5/2016
5 Stars​


I recently took 4 golf lessons from Brad at Park Hill Golf Course. Before working with Brad, I was shooting 98. After a few simple pointers during our lessons, I've now dropped 10 shots and shoot in the mid to high 80s. Brad keeps his lessons engaging, offering various drills and only having me focus on 2 or 3 mechanical issues at a time. He gave me the confidence to be a better player and I'm having much more fun on the course. I would highly recommend Brad!

Sara B.
Posted on Yelp
9/29/2016
5 Stars​


 I am new to golf and  decided to take lessons. Brad is the PGA golf instructor and I couldn't have been more pleased with my experience. He was very helpful kind and compassionate about golf. I was nervous starting out...with his help I have gained confidence and am enjoying  the sport of golf. I have also taken his clinics as well which have been very beneficial.


Rod M.
Posted on Yelp 
4/10/2017
5 Stars​


​I've taken 6 lessons from Brad, and I just shot the lowest score of my life... I'm loving it !!! I golfed for around 7 or 8 years, during the Tiger era, then took 12 years off... Now that I'm back at it I wanted to get some lessons on how to play the game.  I got lucky to find Brad and my game is much, much better.  Thanks Brad

Frederick V.
Posted on Yelp and Lessons.com
9/26/2016
5 Stars


I've been playing golf for over 50 years, mostly on a self-taught basis but with sets of private, one-on-one lessons and golf school group lessons from time to time. All of the lessons were helpful, but I always found it easy to return to my ingrained swing rather than working on new things. But when I started playing less in the past year, my swing fell apart, and my handicap soared from 7.5 to 19, I knew it was time to get serious about building a better swing, one that I would stick with. So I decided to take a series of full-swing lessons. I interviewed several local teaching professionals and chose Brad Alston, the PGA Director of Instruction at Park Hill. My choice was made primarily based on Brad's friendliness, approachability, calm demeanor, and willingness to talk fairly extensively with me (before I had made a decision about which teaching pro to choose) about how he proposed to go about working with me. I couldn't be happier with my choice.

After watching me hit fewer than five balls, Brad immediately identified several key items he wanted me to focus on (my too-inside takeaway, too-long backswing, and overly quick tempo and swing speed). And he also offered a solution that he wanted me to try: what he called "your 50-yard swing", the idea being that a much smoother and more controlled swing would result in much greater consistency. Brad was 100% correct, and as often happens with lessons, I showed immediate improvement during the first lesson itself and subsequent lessons. I was able to continue that improvement on the range between lessons, a process helped quite a bit by Brad emailing to me his detailed lesson notes following each lesson.

Taking my encouraging improvement from the range to the first tee (I think Brad calls this "the longest walk in golf") has been a challenge, given how ingrained my bad habits of a lifetime are, and that's one reason I'm glad I've taken a full series of lessons. When I've gone back for a lesson following a not particularly good round, wondering why I can't repeat my range performance on the course, Brad is always positive and encouraging (and when he doesn't see me at the range or hear anything from me for a while, he checks in by email to see how I'm doing). When he sees continuing problems, he suggests various swing thoughts and drills to improve those problems. And when he feels I am progressing and thus can effectively absorb more instruction, he has given me that additional instruction.

As I said above, I couldn't be happier with my choice of Brad as my teaching pro. And based on what I've observed when I've been nearby to Brad giving someone else a lesson, he seems to be really good with golfers of all different ability levels. Lastly, as a guy who started playing golf before I was a teenager and loves to see kids taking up and enjoying golf, I'd be remiss if I didn't point out how much both Brad and the kids seem to enjoy the junior clinics that I know he spends a lot of time giving.

Jeff H.

Posted on Yelp

9/22/2016

5 Stars


I have completed a series of lessons with Brad Alston, PGA
Director of Instruction.. I have been taking lessons on and off for years and Brad was the best. He really was able to focus on several points that were very easy to understand and practice. After each lesson he emailed the points that we practiced and continue to serve me as a good review.

Seth M.
Posted on Yelp
4/10/2017
5 Stars​


I've been playing golf off and on since I was kid, but recently got more serious about my game and decided to get some professional guidance.  After meeting Brad, I decided to do a 4 lesson package to work on some major faults and try out a more compact, easy-to-repeat swing.

Brad is a very easy going, straight-forward teacher.  After every lesson, he would send "Lesson Notes" with some words of encouragement and drills to work on, as well as some videos of my swing when necessary.  

As someone who has traditionally tried to work things out on my own on the range, I have to say that if you really want to improve your game,  you need to see a professional.  The swing is a complex movement and while watching youtube videos on how to be a better golfer might be fun, it is no where near a replacement for someone with years of experience.

Overall, I was very pleased with my experience and with Brad as a teacher.  Even after my lessons were over, he never failed to stop by and say hello when he saw me on the range and would even spend a few minutes watching my swing and chatting about what we had worked on.




Golf Lessons Denver

Read what other people who have taken lessons though about their experience...

Richard L.
Posted on Yelp
9/29/2016
5 Stars


Most people think I am a good golfer (5 handicap), but I was struggling earlier this year and not enjoying the game. I was considering hanging it up.  I decided to give it a last chance and contacted Brad. He identified a few corrections that I needed to make and worked with me to incorporate them into my swing.  He even pulled out clubs that I had lost confidence in and had me hit them and ultimately reincorporate them into my game.  The results on the course were immediate.  Scores plunged and I started enjoying the game again. I really think a trained eye for the golf swing can do wonders to tune up your game and help you get back on the right track.  I would recommend (Brad) to players of all levels.  (Note, several years ago I went to one of the big names for a lesson.  Paid triple what Park Hill charges and they really screwed me up and were arrogant in doing it.  Go to Park Hill and get better, not to the big name to get frustrated.)


Katie N.
Posted on Yelp 
9/18/2017
5 Stars​


I have taken one round of lessons with Brad and will definitely be signing up for more! I have seen a definite improvement in my swing and my golf game and finally feel confident playing with customers. Brad is also awesome, super laid back, not judgmental and will make you feel way better about learning the hard game that is the game of golf. 5 stars! If you're not taking lessons with Brad, you're missing out!

​​

Meg K.
Posted on Yelp
9/13/2017
5 Stars​


Brad has been an excellent coach/teacher for me, a relatively new golfer who has limited patience. He has helped me build my game from the ground up, and I have seen huge advances in my game since we started working together just a few months ago. He has been working with me and my husband simultaneously, and we appreciate that his coaching is tailored to each of us, even when we're receiving lessons side-by-side.

Looking forward to continuing to work with him!